Skip to content

2022 Annual Summary

🕒 Published at:

Why write the annual summary at this time?

The company's fiscal year is based on March of each year. At present, most of my energy is devoted to work, so the company's year is just like my year.

About work.

In January 2022, our entire department received a layoff letter and I had to leave an online education company. After two months of job hunting, I received offers from several companies, including some big traditional web2 companies, and of course my current company, okx.

After failing at an online education company, I learned how to choose a good company, it's simple, it has to make money or have strong profit expectations.

So, without much hesitation, I went to okx and refused other offers, even though the salary at okx was not the best.

After working at okx for a year, I have grown from a dapp beginner to an expert.

At the end of this year, I received S in the Performance Evaluation, which made me excited all night.

About Interest Development

There is always a special feeling when developing your own projects, and I call this feeling interest development.

This year, I spend most of my spare time on my blog themes, which help me receive more than 100 stars. It's really interesting.

I also submitted PR to some open source projects, mostly to fix bugs. I didn't intend to submit PR to any project, I don't like the feeling of intentional work.

I found that if you want to go deep into an open source project, you have to join the dev team and communicate with them in-depth, otherwise, the code will be submitted haphazardly while wasting your time, but also consuming the maintenance team's experience to review.

Apparently, I don't have much time to participate in the open source community communication at the moment, so everything I do at the moment is a matter of interest, most of them are bug fixes that do not affect the main architecture.

Maybe someday, when I'm not so busy with work, I can spend more time on open source projects.

About Life

This year I went to Shanghai, Suzhou, Hangzhou, Jiangsu, Tianjin, and Hebei with my girlfriend. I am happy.

About money management

My main financial tools this year are bank deposits, money funds, and Bitcoin spots. My investment approach is conservative, but I still get more than 20% returns. Most of them come from Bitcoin. Of course, I've liquidated my position now, maybe I'll buy when Bitcoin goes down again.

Next year I plan to buy some stocks and ETH spots. Although they will not account for much, because high returns will also assume high risk, my goal is 8% APY, that's enough for me.